Fortnite DOWN – Server status LATEST, when will Fortnite be back online?

Fortnite DOWN – Server status LATEST, when will Fortnite be back online?

Fortnite is going down today ahead of the release of patch 8.30 on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, iOS, Android, PCs and Macs.

Fortnite update 8.30 is set to be a major patch, bringing with it the highly anticipated Reboot Van and Reboot Cards.

The Fortnite Reboot Van is Epic Games’s own take on the respawn feature in Battle Royale rival Apex Legends.

In a tweet yesterday the official Fortnite Twitter confirmed the patch 8.30 release date and server downtime start.

They tweeted: “Batteries Charged. Become the hero your team needs in the v8.30 update!

“Downtime begins tomorrow, April 10 at 5AM ET(0900 UTC).”

The Fortnite downtime for update 8.30 begins at 10am UK time which is when patch notes should also drop.

There has been no indication of when the Fortnite server downtime will finish but it typically lasts between one to three hours.

Fortnite update 8.30 is a major patch so server downtime could last for a while as Epic Games readies the latest download.

Hopefully if all goes to plan Fortnite fans will be back online and playing by 1pm UK time at the very latest.

According to Epic Games, Fortnite update 8.30 is going to include a lot of technical improvements, some of which will be linked to the recent problems faced by fans.

This has led to the upcoming patch growing in size and varying space requirements.

The largest download will be for Mac players followed by PC, Xbox One, PS4 and then Nintendo Switch.

Here are the different download sizes for update 8.30 – PC: 6.93GB, Mac: 7.7GB, PS4: 3.9GB, Xbox: 4.06GB, Switch: 3.93GB, iOS: 1.14 – 1.76GB, Android: 1.56 – 2.98GB.

Epic Games has also warned that Fortnite Mobile players with 6GB of space will need to re-download Fortnite.

• Stay tuned to Express.co.uk for more Fortnite news

Published at Wed, 10 Apr 2019 08:29:00 +0000