Genshin Impact release time news and preload launch date latest

Genshin Impact release time news and preload launch date latest

The Genshin Impact launch schedule has been released and it looks like things will be kicking off very soon.

The new RPG from developers miHoYo has been in development for some time and will be available to play across a number of big platforms.

But unlike other titles that have been launching of late, Genshin Impact will offer different ways to download and play.

On PS4, Genshin Impact will be available as a free-to-play title, with an option to pre-order a starter bundle.

This will come with the benefit of preloading the game before the servers go live later this week, as well as add a number of bonus items to your account.

WHAT TIME DOES GENSHIN IMPACT COME OUT?

Developers miHoYo has confirmed that the Genshin Impact release date has been set for Monday, September 28, 2020.

This is the launche schedule being used across PS4, PC and Mobile, although it should be noted that some platforms can start preloading before others.

Preload start times for each platform are as follows:

PC

  • Pre-load starting time: September 26, 2020 10:00 (GMT+8), 02:00 (UTC); September 25, 2020 19:00 (PDT)
  • When the pre-load is available, Travelers can download the PC version of Genshin Impact from its official website: https://genshin.mihoyo.com/

iOS & Android

  • Pre-load starting time: September 27, 2020 14:00 (GMT+8), 06:00 (UTC); September 26, 2020 23:00 (PDT)

PS4

  • Pre-Order Travelers: September 26, 2020 00:00 (UTC+8); September 25, 2020 16:00 (UTC), 09:00 (PDT)
  • All Travelers:September 28, 2020 00:00 (GMT+8); September 27, 2020 16:00 (UTC), 09:00 (PDT)

The Genshin Impact release time has also been shared and is set for 3am GMT on Monday, or 7pm PDT on September 27, if you live in the United States.

It should be noted that servers will open at a certain time, meaning that some players may get different start times depending on region.

The official release time as confirmed by the Genshin Impact development team is: Official release time: 9/28/2020 10:00 (UTC+8).

As always, it will be worth keeping an eye on the Genshin Impact social feeds in case things kick off earlier than advertised.

For more on what the game is about, you can read the official for Genshin Impact below:

“In Genshin Impact, you play as a mysterious being known as the Traveler. After you are suddenly separated from your sibling, you find yourself stripped of your former powers and helplessly stranded in a new unfamiliar world.

“You have arrived in Teyvat — a fantasy world where the seven elements flow and converge. But you are not alone.

“Here you will embark on an epic journey to find your lost sibling and unravel the many mysteries of this world, meeting a host of faithful companions along the way as well as powerful enemies who seek to challenge your quest.

“This vast open world is yours to explore as you travel to new cities, unlock elemental powers, and uncover the ancient secrets of Teyvat through an immersive story-driven campaign.

“Whether you revel in completing side quests brimming with lore, challenging dungeons packed with hordes of intimidating enemies, or simply like interacting with your party of unique and fully-voiced characters, Genshin Impact will be a one of a kind adventure with something for everyone to enjoy.”

Published at Sun, 27 Sep 2020 06:45:57 +0000