George Russell could be disqualified from Sakhir Grand Prix because of F1 rule

George Russell could be disqualified from Sakhir Grand Prix because of F1 rule

But the youngster was gutted with his finish, which gifted Racing Point’s Sergio Perez the first win of his career.

“I can’t really put it into words to be honest. Jumping out of the car… it wasn’t a nice feeling,” Russell said.

“I’ve had races where I’ve had victories taken away from me, but twice? I just couldn’t believe it. I gave it everything I had.

“I was managing the race at the start, I felt confident, comfortable, managing the gap to Valtteri.

Published at Sun, 06 Dec 2020 19:29:00 +0000