iPhone 11 live stream – How to watch Apple launch live online

iPhone 11 live stream – How to watch Apple launch live online

Apple is widely anticipated to unwrap three new iPhones later today – these are expected to be direct successors to the iPhone XR, iPhone Xs and iPhone Xs Max.

Each device has been tipped to look incredibly similar to its respective predecessor but tote an upgraded camera system on its rear.

More specifically, the successors to the iPhone Xs and iPhone Xs Max are rumoured to be called the iPhone 11 Pro and iPhone 11 Pro Max – each is expected to flaunt a triple camera system.

In addition to a primary and telephoto sensor, Apple’s new mobiles have been heavily speculated to come with an additional ultra wide-angle module.

Such a lens is already present on a wave of rival Android devices such as the Huawei P30 Pro, Samsung Galaxy S10 and the OnePlus 7 Pro to name a few.

The successor to the iPhone XR has been tipped to miss out on this sensor meanwhile – it is expected this device will come with a dual camera system on its rear comprised of a primary and telephoto module.

According to a recent report from Bloomberg, Apple will introduce a new Face ID sensor to its next batch of iPhones that should allow users to unlock their mobile from more angles.

In fact, it was stated the new technology should allow Apple fans to unlock their iPhone even if it is laying on a table.

Each new device is also anticipated to come with new internals in the form of Apple’s A13 Bionic chipset that should deliver even faster performance across iOS.

It is worth noting none of Apple’s new devices are expected to be capable of supporting 5G networks.

Apple’s Special Event has also been rumoured to showcase the Apple Watch Series 5, a smaller and cheaper HomePod in addition to waterproof AirPods.

How to watch iPhone 11 launch

As is the case with every Apple event, the firm will live stream proceedings on its website.

However, today marks the first time the Cupertino-based tech giant will also be streaming on YouTube.

Additionally, Apple will also be broadcasting its Special Event on Twitter.

If you own an Apple TV, you can watch the showcase by opening the Apple Events app.

Apple’s event will take place at the following times across the globe:

• British summer time – 6pm

• Pacific time – 10am

• Eastern time – 1pm

• Central European time – 7pm

• China time – 1am

• Australian Eastern time – 3am

Finally, Express.co.uk is attending Apple’s event and will bring you all the latest announcements as they happen.

Published at Tue, 10 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000