Steam sale COUNTDOWN: Steam Summer Sale 2020 time and date, PC games discounts

Steam sale COUNTDOWN: Steam Summer Sale 2020 time and date, PC games discounts

Steam Summer Sale 2020 looks set to be kicking off soon, with the most highly anticipated Steam sale of the year set to launch shortly. Valve has made a habit of not announcing when the next Steam sale is in advance, but leaks have claimed the Steam Summer Sale 2020 will begin this week. Sources have said the next Steam sale will begin on Thursday June 25, with the Steam Summer Sale 2020 having an end date of Thursday July 9.

The start time for the Steam Summer Sale 2020 is expected to be 9.55am pacific time, 12.55pm eastern time and 5.55pm BST on Thursday June 25.

The major Steam sale should then finish at 10am pacific time, 1pm eastern and 6pm BST on Thursday July 9.

One of those who leaked the start date for the Steam Summer Sale 2020 was Steam Database creator Pavel Djundik.

Back in May he posted: “Chinese sources are saying the Steam summer sale starts on 25th of June. Generally trustworthy, but not fully confirmed.”

Not long afterwards Djundik later added: “Confirmed now, Jun 25 to Jul 9”.

While Twitter user Avi Thour also revealed the start and finish times for the Steam Summer Sale.

On May 8 the @ImThour Twitter posted: “CONFIRMED! The 2020 Summer #Steam Sale runs from 25th June @ 9:55 A.M. Pacific to 9th July @ 10:00 A.M. Pacific. Hold your money boys!”

The Steam Summer Sale is the most anticipated Steam sale of the year, and you can expect some blockbuster discounts offered on top PC games.

Last year the Steam Summer Sale slashed prices of big name games such as Devil May Cry 5, Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Prey and Football Manager 2019.

There were also discounts on the Mortal Kombat, Resident Evil, Dishonored and Tomb Raider franchises.

Ahead of the start of the next Steam sale the digital PC games marketplace is offering discounts on a number of top titles.

Among these games, which are currently in the best sellers list, are Football Manager 2020, Cloudpunk and Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun.

The discounts offered on these titles will expire when the Steam Summer Sale 2020 is rumoured to start.

Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun currently has its highest discount ever on Steam, reduced from £34.99 to just £5.24.

There is also a Bandai Namco publisher sale running right now on Steam which finishes when the Steam Summer Sale 2020 is rumoured to begin.

Great titles that are included in the sale, which are on offer at the moment, include Tekken 7, Soul Calibur VI, Dark Souls 3 and Code Vein.

Published at Wed, 24 Jun 2020 16:19:00 +0000