US Open 2019: Live stream, TV channel, timings, schedule and tee times

US Open 2019: Live stream, TV channel, timings, schedule and tee times

The tournament is based on the west coast of California at Pebble Beach for the first time in nine years.

Defending champion Brooks Koepka is hoping to retain his crown for the third year in a row.

But he will face fierce competition from the likes of Tiger Woods and Dustin Johnson.

Woods ended an 11-year Major drought at the Masters earlier this year and is one of the biggest threats to Koepka.

US Open live stream

In the UK, live streaming and mobile coverage are available via the Sky Sports and Sky Go apps.

That means users can watch from their computer, laptop, iPad, Xbox, Playstation or any other online devise.

Non-subscribers can follow the action by buying a Now TV day pass for £8.99.

Alternatively, radio coverage is on BBC Radio 5 Live Sports Extra from 10pm to 1am on Thursday and Friday and 11pm to 3am on Saturday.

US Open TV channel

Sky Sports is covering the entirety of the US Open, with the featured groups on Sky Sports Golf from 3pm on Thursday, June 13.

Later coverage continues on the same channel from 8pm and on Sky Sports Main Event from 9.30pm.

Coverage of the groups will resume from 3pm on Sky Sports Golf on Friday, June 14, followed by coverage on both channels from 8pm.

Sky Sports Main Event and Sky Sports Golf will cover the US Open from 7pm on Saturday, June 15 and Sunday, June 16.

US Open schedule

Play gets underway on Thursday, June 13 with the featured groups.

That continues on Friday as the players complete a second round of action to try and make the cut for the weekend.

Only the top 60 players – or those tied with the player in 60th place – will make the weekend’s play.

There is no 10-shot rule as they play another two rounds – one on Saturday and the next on Sunday.

US Open tee times: First round schedule

All times BST – (a) denotes amateur, (1) denotes first tee start, (10) denotes tenth tee start

2:45pm Sam Saunders Carlos Ortiz Marcus Fraser (1)

2:45pm Luis Gagne Sepp Straka Julian Etulain (10)

2:56pm Scott Piercy Erik Van Rooyen Kevin Yu (a) (1)

2:56pm Dean Burmester Bernd Wiesberger K.H. Lee (10)

3:07pm Ryan Fox Thorbjorn Olesen Emiliano Grillo (1)

3:07pm Clement Sordet Tom Hoge Adri Arnaus (10)

3:18pm Scottie Scheffler Matt Parziale (a) Nick Taylor (1)

3:18pm Brian Davis Kevin O’Connell (a) Billy Hurley III (10)

3:29pm Patton Kizzire Jovan Rebula (a) Jason Dufner (1)

3:29pm Brendon Todd Luke Donald Mike Weir (10)

3:40pm Haotong Li Bubba Watson J.B. Holmes (1)

3:40pm Kyle Stanley Billy Horschel Danny Willett (10)

3:51pm Zach Johnson Martin Kaymer Ernie Els (1)

3:51pm Jon Rahm Marc Leishman Rory McIlroy (10)

4:02pm Si Woo Kim Rickie Fowler Jason Day (1)

4:02pm Justin Thomas Kevin Kisner Bryson DeChambeau (10)

4:13pm Shane Lowry Tyrrell Hatton Gary Woodland (1)

4:13pm Dustin Johnson Phil Mickelson Graeme McDowell (10)

4:24pm Cameron Smith Matt Wallace Xander Schauffele (1)

4:24pm Hideki Matsuyama Sergio Garcia Tommy Fleetwood (10)

4:35pm C.T. Pan Abraham Ancer Brandon Wu (a) (1)

4:35pm Jhonattan Vegas Patrick Reed Louis Oosthuizen (10)

4:46pm Chan Kim Justin Walters Harris English (1)

4:46pm Rob Oppenheim Rhys Enoch Richard Lee (10)

4:57pm Nick Hardy Noah Norton (a) Andreas Halvorsen (1)

4:57pm Andy Pope Ryan Sullivan Matthew Naumec (10)

8:30pm Rory Sabbatini Sam Horsfield Roberto Castro (1)

8:30pm Nate Lashley Renato Paratore Lee Slattery (10)

8:41pm Cameron Young (a) Marcus Kinhult Brian Stuard (1)

8:41pm Joel Dahmen Collin Morikawa Aaron Wise (10)

8:52pm Luke Guthrie Joseph Bramlett Charlie Danielson (1)

8:52pm Merrick Bremner Chip McDaniel Cody Gribble (10)

9:03pm Austin Eckroat (a) Alex Noren Charles Howell III (1)

9:03pm Michael Thorbjornsen (a) Chez Reavie David Toms (10)

9:14pm Thomas Pieters Chesson Hadley Stewart Hagestad (a) (1)

9:14pm Rafa Cabrera Bello Kevin Na Keegan Bradley (10)

9:25pm Paul Casey Patrick Cantlay Lucas Glover (1)

9:25pm Jim Furyk Henrik Stenson Brandt Snedeker (10)

9:36pm Kiradech Aphibarnrat Keith Mitchell Shugo Imahira (1)

9:36pm Luke List Lucas Bjerregaard Branden Grace (10)

9:47pm Francesco Molinari Viktor Hovland (a) Brooks Koepka (1)

9:47pm Webb Simpson Adam Scott Matt Kuchar (10)

9:58pm Tony Finau Jimmy Walker Ian Poulter (1)

9:58pm Byeong Hun An Devon Bling (a) Matt Fitzpatrick (10)

10:09pm Jordan Spieth Justin Rose Tiger Woods (1)

10:09pm Justin Harding Aaron Baddeley Andrew Putnam (10)

10:20pm Daniel Berger Matt Jones Kodai Ichihara (1)

10:20pm Ollie Schniederjans Mikumu Horikawa Anirban Lahiri (10)

10:31pm Matthieu Pavon Chandler Eaton (a) Callum Tarren (1)

10:31pm Daniel Hillier (a) Alex Prugh Zac Blair (10)

10:42pm Eric Dietrich Guillermo Pereira Brett Drewitt (1)

10:42pm Hayden Shieh Spencer Tibbits (a) Connor Arendell (10)

Published at Thu, 13 Jun 2019 10:30:00 +0000